Customer Stories

We pour our hearts into each and every case as if it were our own so families all around the Twin Cities can sleep at night knowing their loved ones are safe. Here are some of our customers’ unsolicited stories.


Help families like yours know which companies they can trust!

Click here to submit a review for Twin Cities Care.


Thanks! Thanks! Thanks!

5.0 rating
January 17, 2020

Becca from Twin Cities Care was wonderful. We had a very short amount of time to find an assisted living facility for my mom and we would have been lost without Becca’s help. She listened to us, asked thoughtful questions about my mom, and found good options for her. I highly recommend this service. At a time of high stress for us, Becca at Twin Cities Care was a kind and calming guide helping us to find an excellent new home for my mom.

Julie Rochat

Testimonial

5.0 rating
January 15, 2020

I wanted to take this opportunity to express our extreme gratitude for the amazing guidance and assistance we received from Becca Myslivecek.
For the past year Becca has given us information, guidance, support and encouragement while we cared for my aunt and uncle, Helen and Verne. We began the process just wanting to have them look at assisted living options. Very quickly the direction changed with hospitalization, rehab, and finally the death of my uncle in July. We then needed more extensive care physically & mentally for my aunt who was now living on her own.
Becca kept in constant contact with us. She searched for the best possible options for us….options that we never would have found on our own. We moved her to [facility name redacted] in September. It was an amazing place, but she ended up needing different kinds of care in a smaller setting. Again Becca began the search for a good fit for Helen. This was especially tricky now due to limited finances.
We were able to move her to [facility name redacted] at the end of December. It has been an answer to prayer. They are loving and caring. She is getting very specialized attention. They are allowing her to go on Elderly Waiver when needed even though she will only be there a short time.
We could not have imagined this process without Becca. Her expertise, true concern for my aunt, and compassion were amazing. Her phone calls and texts always kept us in the loop of what was going on and what we needed to do. I have referred 2 people to check out Twin Cities Care and to call Becca.
I hope you know what a treasure you have in Becca. We feel so thankful for her love and care for us.

Nancy H.

Testimonial

5.0 rating
January 5, 2020

Jennifer, you’ve been a tremendous help getting me and my Mother through this process! Your patience, ability to ask pertinent questions and understand my answers was so helpful. Thank you so much for all of your work and dedication, even while you were sick and supposedly on vacation!

Kathe Z. & Helen B.

Unbelievably helpful during a difficult time

5.0 rating
January 2, 2020

Research is something that comes naturally to me, but I was utterly overwhelmed when my mom received an Alzheimer’s diagnosis, and didn’t know where to even start. Laura at Twin Cities Care has been endlessly patient and has provided an absolute wealth of information. I very much appreciate this resource.

Jenna Beacom

Google Review

5.0 rating
December 3, 2019

We received a referral to Twin Cities Care from [TCU name redacted]. Our family has worked with Becca to find a placement for our mother. She worked diligently to find the perfect placement and respite care until there was an opening. Becca was extremely knowledgeable, patient, kind, fun and helpful. I would recommend anyone considering a care facility to utilize her services in your search. It will save you countless hours in navigating this process. She was a delight and a lifesaver during a difficult time.
(via Google reviews)

Jill G.

Assisted Living Senior Placement

5.0 rating
November 19, 2019

After coming up empty in finding a suitable placement for our elderly father for Long Term Care, Jennifer was able to find a great placement for him that suited our needs. She was extremely kind and patient. I would definitely recommend!

Vickie

Website Review

5.0 rating
November 19, 2019

It was so tough to figure out an assisted living place for my husband, but Jennifer made it easy. She listened carefully and gave her insights of other places, went to the places with me and asked good questions that I didn’t think of. Jennifer was the calming presence for me, polite and respectful of my husband and myself. She cares about her clients and very good at what she does. I would recommend Twin Cities Care, they know what they are doing and can help you through the process.

Linda Evans

Testimonial

5.0 rating
October 23, 2019

Laura was such a great resource for my sister and I when we needed to move our older brother from Nebraska to Minnesota. She helped us find an assisted living facility for him and even went along on tours of the facilities with us. Each time we talked to Laura we learned so much. She steered us to resources in Nebraska to help us clean out and organize our brother’s move. She listened and was compassionate and supportive through our process and always responded in a timely manner. We can’t thank you enough Laura! You were a blessing to us!

Diane Anderson

Facebook review

5.0 rating
September 6, 2019

Twin Cities Care is incredible! Jonathan is a great listener and a sensitive, knowledgeable community service for families needing his wide-spread connections and endless resourcefulness. I live out of state and was very worried that needed to learn more about assisted living residences, to help my parents with some difficult decisions. Jonathan made us feel right at home and gave us a concierge experience from the very first phone conversation, attending many residence visits and following up with emails and calls to see how we were doing with things. He even visited my mom for several hours on move-in day! What I most appreciate about Jonathan’s company, Twin Cities Care, is that he takes — he MAKES!– the time to understand each family’s unique situation and works tirelessly to find living places that match their needs.
(via Facebook reviews)

Naomi A.

Testimonial

5.0 rating
August 28, 2019

I apologize for letting this go for 6 months before I thanked Lisa for all she did for us earlier this year in our time of crisis.
My father had been hospitalized with a minor UTI/fall but could not return to his apartment because he wasn’t strong enough to support himself for basic ADLs. I had to find a place for him and Lisa jumped in and helped me identify some possibilities, and then did much of the legwork to get him into a wonderful solution at [facility name redacted]. Unfortunately, he had a stroke and passed away before the move.
I can’t tell you how much it meant to me at that moment to have help and I wish I had known earlier about Twin Cities Care, which could have meant a big difference long term. Lisa’s ability/willingness to respond so quickly and truly help me find a solution made such a difference. And then when my dad suddenly passed away, she notified [facility name redacted] so they could cancel all their preparation so I didn’t have to.
I just can’t thank you enough.
(via email)

Dana E.

Testimonial

5.0 rating
August 28, 2019

Just a quick note to say how much I have appreciated the work and help of one of your employees, Becca Myslivecek! Becca has been absolutely stellar in helping my family figure out the right delivery of care for my parents. I cannot stress enough the importance of having someone with her knowledge in this field on your side. I strongly recommend your firm and would be happy to speak with any prospective client on behalf of the services you provide. Thank you so much!
(via email)

Dave S.

Testimonial

5.0 rating
August 19, 2019

Laura Kruse Mazzocco was tremendously helpful in guiding us through the decisions and options of choosing an assisted living facility for my mom.
Our family was referred to Twin Cities Care by an RN at Allina Health Palliative Care. We had no prior experience in looking for a long-term care solution, and my mom has Huntington’s disease, which will require advanced care as time progresses.
Laura first interviewed me, then we had a nice discussion with my mom & my brother to talk about what was important to my mom. Laura went with us to tour two facilities that she recommended because they covered all the expectations and care needs for my mom. She also helped us as my mom transitioned from a transitional care unit – due to a broken collarbone – to her new assisted living home. There were many questions that my family didn’t know were important to ask, and Laura was there as our advocate to make sure my mom received the appropriate care, and that me and my brother understood the costs, care and services.
My mom moved in to [facility name redacted], and our family is happy with this choice. We are forever grateful to Laura and Twin Cities Care for helping us through this transition for our family. Thank you!
(via email)

Colleen K.

Google Review

5.0 rating
July 2, 2019

Lisa listened to my needs to find an assisted living setting for my Mom in a crunch. She efficiently found us multiple sites to tour and accompanied us to help guide and understand our choices. There is no way I could have done this alone with my busy schedule. I just can’t recommend her highly enough. Mom is now relaxed and well supported in a lovely place convenient to me all because we had her insight and help. It was a great experience.
(via Google reviews)

Stacey N.

Website Review

5.0 rating
May 18, 2019

Laura Mazzocco at Twin Cities Care was friendly, professional, and gave me valuable insight and information regarding what was available when searching for Assistant Living Senior places for my parents. It was appreciated.

Laura Hermann

Google Review

5.0 rating
May 14, 2019

I feel incredibly lucky to have found Jonathan from Twin Cities Care. He has been a blessing during a very stressful time. My parents live in MN, and my dad has late stage Parkinson’s. I am in San Francisco, which makes it very difficult for me to find assistance for my parents from so far away. It is overwhelming to navigate senior housing options, how to deal with my parents assets, the right legal documents, etc. Jonathan was a wealth of information in all of these things. He is very familiar with assisted living homes in the Twin Cities area and was able to recommend several places for my dad. He had referrals for everything, and was always compassionate and helpful. I am so grateful I found him and would recommend Twin Cities Care to anyone going through the same situation. Thank you, Jonathan!!! :)
(via Google reviews)

Carrie M.

Google Review

5.0 rating
May 10, 2019

Jonathan is extremely knowledgeable about assisted living options and all details that go along with care for the elderly. He is truly passionate about helping people, and he is very good at smoothing out the way toward this phase of life. We were lucky to find him. Even after our own considerable and thorough research, Jonathan provided a wealth of information and shared with us options we did not know were available. We highly recommend Jonathan and his company if you are needing assistance with an elderly loved one. Even if you have done extensive groundwork on your own, Jonathan has great insight and gentle guidance that will most likely affect your decisions.
(via Google reviews)

JoAnne A.

Google Review

5.0 rating
April 16, 2019

In my experience Twin Cities Care was the best choice I could have ever made. I worked with Jonathan to help my parents move into senior living in less than a month! He was nothing but caring, helpful, encouraging, motivating, and knowledgeable through my whole experience with him. To say he helped me is an understatement, he literally lifted a weight off my should that I didn’t know how to do. I am truly grateful for Jonathan. Hands down the best guy ever.
(via Google reviews)

Ashley M.

Testimonial

5.0 rating
February 28, 2019

Dear Laura, I just wanted to take a minute to thank you for all you did for my parents. We appreciate it so much. You really did go above and beyond and we will be forever grateful.
My dad passed away peacefully January 10 at the [facility name redacted]. It was a perfect place for him to spend his last three weeks on this Earth. It was an answered prayer to have you find it for us.
(by post)

Carolyn P.

Testimonial (via text)

5.0 rating
February 26, 2019

Hi Jonathan,
Thanks for checking in on us. My mother LOVES her new place! We all couldn’t be happier with every aspect of it. The space, the people, the environment, the location. My mother said it looks like something in a magazine.
You’ll have to come over sometime and see how we decorated it and meet the folks. My father arrives tomorrow, God willing.
THANKS A MILLION FOR LEADING US TO [facility name redacted] AND FOR ALL YOU DID TO GET US IN!!! You really are the best!!!

Mary Laurel and the entire True clan.

Testimonial

5.0 rating
December 9, 2018

Dear Jonathan,
Dad moved to [facility name redacted] on Thursday. He settled right in and did not have trouble with increased confusion or agitation. He seems content. Success!
Once again, a great big thanks is due to you. I am amazed at your knowledge and resources. You are performing a service that is so needed. Even though I come from the health care service realm, the process of deciding where to place a loved one is overwhelming. You are so upfront and realistic about all the options especially the facilities and finances. You handled that very professionally.
I wish for you all the peace-joy-love of the season and everyday!

Judith K.

Testimonial

5.0 rating
November 23, 2018

Dear Jonathan,
The Thanksgiving Day is over, but I am still counting my blessings. Among many things, I am thankful for your going out of your way to help us find a new home. You were kind, patient and prompt. We are happy at [facility name redacted] and I certainly recommend it to anyone who needs assisted or memory care.

Lily E. C.

Google Review

5.0 rating
June 1, 2018

We would have never been able to navigate this tough situation without Becca from Twin Cities Care. She is not only kind and compassionate, but she is very knowledgeable about all things related to elder care. We tried to do it on our own before we were referred to Twin Cities Care, we failed miserably. Thank you thank you thank you for all you have done for our family Becca! You have made a difficult situation less stressful. I would highly recommend this service to everyone!
(via Google reviews)

Nikki H.

Google Review

5.0 rating
May 31, 2018

Just want to say thank you to Twin Cities Care and especially Becca Myslivecek. Becca came into our lives when we needed her most and she was wonderful, a true blessing for my wife and I who were trying to figure out how to get my folks into assisted living and where to put them. Becca took care of all of that. Once again Becca, Thank You.
(via Google reviews)

Mike and Peggy L.

Testimonial

5.0 rating
April 14, 2018

Hello, I am writing to thank you and your wonderful Senior Advisor, Jan Lehman.
Jan is by far one of the the hardest working, caring, and understanding people I have worked with in our family’s journey for our Mother from assisted living to memory care. From the very beginning Jan developed trust with us by sharing her vast amount of personal experience.
She was an incredible listener when we needed someone to hear our concerns and unique needs. When it seemed that all was getting too difficult to handle alone, Jan’s reassurance and expertise brought us peace of mind. We could still be out there fumbling around to find “just the right place” for our Mom if it were not for Jan guiding our ship.
We now have found a great place for our Mom and Jan was the one who made it all happen. She has made our whole family feel special and we are greatly in her debt. To everyone at Twin Cities Care, and especially to Jan, our entire family says, “thank you from the bottom of our hearts”.

Barbara T.

Testimonial

5.0 rating
April 14, 2018

As Social Workers on a Transitional Care Unit we often run into situations where it is deemed unsafe for our patient’s to return home. Imagine what it would feel like to be a patient and your care team is now telling you and your family that it is now seen to be unsafe for you to return. Their recommendations are to look into a different environment for you to live. This is how Twin Cities Care gets involved.
Often times for patients and their families it can be extremely overwhelming and stressful. Many times they have no idea where to start. Twin Cities Care provides reassurance to Social Workers, families and most importantly patients that they will be able to find a new living environment that will better meet the needs of the person. Twin Cities Care has a thorough knowledge base of numerous senior communities in the Twin Cities area and does a great job educating patients and families about what their options can be. This company does a fantastic job at advocating for the patients and making sure that they are placed in an environment that is best for the patient whether or not the facility is contracted.
Another wonderful thing about Twin Cities Care is how frequently they are willing to do pro bono work. They are always willing to work with families on limited budgets who are struggling to find placement. It is never a question when making a referral to them whether or not they would be willing to help! Their main concern is that the patient is able to find a safe new environment that meets the needs of the individual and they can be comfortable in and feels like home.
Being a Social Worker on a Transitional Care Unit, things move at a very fast pace with patient discharges. If a referral is made to Twin Cities Care for assistance with patient placement we know that things will be well taken care of. Once a referral is made, Twin Cities Care often reaches out to the patient or patient’s family that day. This brings a lot of reassurance to the patient and families that they have a point of contact to help them through this stressful process. Twin Cities Care will meet with the patient and their families to discuss level of care, location, finances, etc. Twin Cities Care will set up tours and even provide transportation for patients and families to get to the tours! This is extremely helpful when patients do not have family or friends to take them. This takes away so much stress and anxiety for patients. Not only does Twin Cities Care provide education on placement options, but also shares information on Medical Assistance or other waiver programs if finances seem to be limited.
Over all, we as Social Workers love to work with Twin Cities Care! Their representatives are always extremely helpful, well informed and friendly. They are a definite go to resource for us. We know that our patients are in good hands when we make referrals to them.
All of our patients and families are very happy with their service and have stated that they felt that Twin Cities Care made their stressful situation much less daunting. We have never had a bad review when it comes to this wonderful company!

Social Workers Allie P. and Briana F.